Skip to main content
VLSI Korea

Semiconductor graph

NVIDIA A100 Tensor Core GPU
Methods ↗

13 entities and 13 documented connections shown.

Connections

13 entities · 13 claims
100%

Drag the map or use pan buttons to move. Tab to a node or connection and press Enter to inspect its evidence. Arrows follow the actual claim direction.

STARTING ENTITYDIRECT CONNECTIONSSECOND STEPUses process · SUPPORTEDUses processUses memory technology · SUPPORTEDUses memory technologySupplied by · SUPPORTEDSupplied byUses interface · SUPPORTEDUses interfaceSupplied by · SUPPORTEDSupplied byDesigned by · SUPPORTEDDesigned byDesigned by · SUPPORTEDDesigned byPart of · SUPPORTEDPart ofDesigned by · SUPPORTEDDesigned byDesigned by · SUPPORTEDDesigned byCompetes with · SUPPORTEDCompetes withDesigned by · SUPPORTEDDesigned byBased on architecture · SUPPORTEDBased on architectureHBM2 · memory technologyMEMORY TECHNOLOGYHBM2NVIDIA A100 Tensor Core GPU · productPRODUCTSTARTNVIDIA A100 TensorCore GPUAMD · companyCOMPANYAMDNVIDIA GA100 GPU · chipCHIPNVIDIA GA100 GPUTSMC · companyCOMPANYTSMCNVIDIA third-generation NVLink · interfaceINTERFACENVIDIA third-generation NVLinkNVIDIA H100 Tensor Core GPU · productPRODUCTNVIDIA H100 TensorCore GPUNVIDIA Blackwell architecture · architectureARCHITECTURENVIDIA BlackwellarchitectureSamsung Electronics · companyCOMPANYSamsung ElectronicsNVIDIA Ampere architecture · architectureARCHITECTURENVIDIA AmperearchitectureNVIDIA GH100 GPU · chipCHIPNVIDIA GH100 GPUNVIDIA · companyCOMPANYNVIDIATSMC 7nm N7 · processPROCESSTSMC 7nm N7
CompanyChip / productTechnologyPlace / facility
Select a connection for its evidence
Relationships & evidence (13)
Every displayed connection is a scoped claim. Arrows follow subject to object.
SubjectRelationshipObjectStatusEvidence
NVIDIA GA100 GPUTSMC 7nm N7SUPPORTEDSource-reported snapshot: 2020-05-14
Why are these connected?

Evidence names the process and TSMC; it does not identify a fab location.

NVIDIA Ampere Architecture In-Depth

NVIDIA Technical Blog · Tier A · Primary source · supports

NVIDIA identifies the GA100 GPU that powers A100 as fabricated on TSMC's 7nm N7 process.

Location: lines 52-54 / Key features

Published
2020-05-14
Retrieved
2026-09-08

Store factual paraphrase, metadata and link only. No source document redistribution or inferred license; no source bytes retained.

Full claim history →
NVIDIA A100 Tensor Core GPUHBM2SUPPORTEDSource-reported snapshot: 2020-05-14
Why are these connected?

This is the cited 40 GB configuration; later A100 variants use HBM2e.

NVIDIA Ampere Architecture In-Depth

NVIDIA Technical Blog · Tier A · Primary source · supports

NVIDIA specifies 40 GB of HBM2 for the A100 discussed in the architecture article.

Location: lines 82-84 / 40 GB HBM2 and 40 MB L2 cache

Published
2020-05-14
Retrieved
2026-09-08

Store factual paraphrase, metadata and link only. No source document redistribution or inferred license; no source bytes retained.

Full claim history →
NVIDIASamsung ElectronicsSUPPORTEDValidity dates not established
Why are these connected?

Portfolio-level company claim; it does not associate Samsung with Blackwell, a specific process, or a physical fab.

NVIDIA 2025 Annual Report on Form 10-K

NVIDIA / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Tier A · Primary source · supports

NVIDIA reports using Samsung to produce its semiconductor wafers.

Location: Manufacturing and supply chain

Published
Not stated
Retrieved
2026-09-08

Factual metadata, concise paraphrase and attribution only; no source bytes retained or redistributed.

Full claim history →
NVIDIA A100 Tensor Core GPUNVIDIA third-generation NVLinkSUPPORTEDSource-reported snapshot: 2020-05-14
Why are these connected?

Interconnect availability and topology can vary by A100 form factor/system.

NVIDIA Ampere Architecture In-Depth

NVIDIA Technical Blog · Tier A · Primary source · supports

NVIDIA says third-generation NVLink is implemented in A100 GPUs.

Location: lines 91-94 / Third-generation NVIDIA NVLink

Published
2020-05-14
Retrieved
2026-09-08

Store factual paraphrase, metadata and link only. No source document redistribution or inferred license; no source bytes retained.

Full claim history →
NVIDIATSMCSUPPORTEDValidity dates not established
Why are these connected?

Portfolio-level company claim; it does not identify a product, process, fab, wafer allocation, or duration.

NVIDIA 2025 Annual Report on Form 10-K

NVIDIA / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Tier A · Primary source · supports

NVIDIA reports using TSMC to produce its semiconductor wafers.

Location: Manufacturing and supply chain

Published
Not stated
Retrieved
2026-09-08

Factual metadata, concise paraphrase and attribution only; no source bytes retained or redistributed.

Full claim history →
NVIDIA GH100 GPUNVIDIASUPPORTEDSource-reported snapshot: 2022-03-22
Why are these connected?

GH100 die.

NVIDIA Hopper Architecture In-Depth

NVIDIA Technical Blog · Tier A · Primary source · supports

NVIDIA describes GH100 as its Hopper GPU implementation.

Location: GH100 GPU fabrication discussion

Published
2022-03-22
Retrieved
2026-09-08

Store factual paraphrase, metadata and link only. No source document redistribution or inferred license; no source bytes retained.

Full claim history →
NVIDIA Blackwell architectureNVIDIASUPPORTEDSource-reported snapshot: 2024-03-18
Why are these connected?

Architecture statement; not a claim about every Blackwell SKU.

NVIDIA Blackwell Platform Arrives to Power a New Era of Computing

NVIDIA Newsroom · Tier A · Primary source · supports

NVIDIA presents Blackwell as its new GPU architecture.

Location: Blackwell Innovations to Fuel Accelerated Computing

Published
2024-03-18
Retrieved
2026-09-08

Store factual paraphrase, metadata and link only. No source document redistribution or inferred license; no source bytes retained.

Full claim history →
NVIDIA GA100 GPUNVIDIA A100 Tensor Core GPUSUPPORTEDSource-reported snapshot: 2020-05-14
Why are these connected?

GA100 die and A100 product identity.

NVIDIA Ampere Architecture In-Depth

NVIDIA Technical Blog · Tier A · Primary source · supports

NVIDIA states that GA100 powers the A100 GPU product.

Location: Key features — GA100 powering A100

Published
2020-05-14
Retrieved
2026-09-08

Store factual paraphrase, metadata and link only. No source document redistribution or inferred license; no source bytes retained.

Full claim history →
NVIDIA A100 Tensor Core GPUNVIDIASUPPORTEDSource-reported snapshot: 2020-05-14
Why are these connected?

Product authorship statement; not a fabrication or supply-chain claim.

NVIDIA Ampere Architecture In-Depth

NVIDIA Technical Blog · Tier A · Primary source · supports

NVIDIA presents A100 as its GPU product based on its Ampere GPU architecture.

Location: Introducing the NVIDIA A100 Tensor Core GPU

Published
2020-05-14
Retrieved
2026-09-08

Store factual paraphrase, metadata and link only. No source document redistribution or inferred license; no source bytes retained.

Full claim history →
NVIDIA H100 Tensor Core GPUNVIDIASUPPORTEDSource-reported snapshot: 2022-03-22
Why are these connected?

Product authorship statement; not a manufacturing claim.

Full claim history →
AMDNVIDIASUPPORTEDSource-reported snapshot: 2026-02-04
Why are these connected?

This is AMD's self-reported, segment-specific competition statement; it is not a claim that every AMD product competes with every NVIDIA product.

AMD 2025 Annual Report on Form 10-K

AMD / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Tier A · Primary source · supports

AMD states that it competes primarily with NVIDIA in Data Center for its CPU, GPU, DPU, and AI NIC server products.

Location: Competition in Data Center Segment

Published
2026-02-04
Retrieved
2026-09-08

Store factual paraphrase, metadata and link only. No source document redistribution or inferred license; no source bytes retained.

Full claim history →
NVIDIA GA100 GPUNVIDIASUPPORTEDSource-reported snapshot: 2020-05-14
Why are these connected?

GA100 die.

NVIDIA Ampere Architecture In-Depth

NVIDIA Technical Blog · Tier A · Primary source · supports

NVIDIA identifies GA100 as its Ampere-architecture GPU.

Location: Key features — GA100

Published
2020-05-14
Retrieved
2026-09-08

Store factual paraphrase, metadata and link only. No source document redistribution or inferred license; no source bytes retained.

Full claim history →
NVIDIA A100 Tensor Core GPUNVIDIA Ampere architectureSUPPORTEDSource-reported snapshot: 2020-05-14
Why are these connected?

Applies to A100, not every Ampere product.

NVIDIA Ampere Architecture In-Depth

NVIDIA Technical Blog · Tier A · Primary source · supports

NVIDIA states that A100 is based on the Ampere GPU architecture.

Location: lines 37-39 / Introducing the NVIDIA A100 Tensor Core GPU

Published
2020-05-14
Retrieved
2026-09-08

Store factual paraphrase, metadata and link only. No source document redistribution or inferred license; no source bytes retained.

Full claim history →
Find an evidence path

Find a documented path

From NVIDIA A100 Tensor Core GPU · up to two relationship steps.

A path retains its original claims. Shared technology does not establish a supply contract.

13 nodes · 13 claims
Scope

Relationships may describe different dates. A path does not establish simultaneous activity. Bounded source-backed collection. Missing or filtered connections do not establish absence. Supported does not mean independently verified.