Knowledge / company
NVIDIA Canonical entity with source-backed relationships and retained history.
urn:vlsi:entity:faa90c09-3a19-4a9a-86e8-140c3a947fa7
A source-reported date is a historical snapshot. Unknown validity is excluded when a date is selected. “Known to VLSI” uses the end of that UTC day. This entity’s heading uses its current label.
Recorded relationships SUPPORTED 1 evidence record · Revision 1
Portfolio-level company claim; it does not associate Samsung with Blackwell, a specific process, or a physical fab.
Validity dates not established
Inspect evidence, confidence and history Evidence index 85/100 · A rule-based index, not the probability this claim is true. 1 independent source origin(s).
The annual report supports a portfolio-level relationship; exact source publication and validity bounds are not asserted.
NVIDIA / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Tier A · Primary source · supports
Evidence summary: NVIDIA reports using Samsung to produce its semiconductor wafers.
Location: Manufacturing and supply chain
Published: not stated · Retrieved: 2026-09-08 · Extraction: manual-source-review
Factual metadata, concise paraphrase and attribution only; no source bytes retained or redistributed.
First observed by VLSI: 2026-09-08T16:12:07.092Z. No independent human verification recorded.
Review: Evidence ingested by curated-primary-sources/1.1.0. Portfolio-level company claim; it does not associate Samsung with Blackwell, a specific process, or a physical fab.
Full claim history → SUPPORTED 1 evidence record · Revision 1
Portfolio-level company claim; it does not identify a product, process, fab, wafer allocation, or duration.
Validity dates not established
Inspect evidence, confidence and history Evidence index 85/100 · A rule-based index, not the probability this claim is true. 1 independent source origin(s).
The annual report supports a portfolio-level relationship; exact source publication and validity bounds are not asserted.
NVIDIA / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Tier A · Primary source · supports
Evidence summary: NVIDIA reports using TSMC to produce its semiconductor wafers.
Location: Manufacturing and supply chain
Published: not stated · Retrieved: 2026-09-08 · Extraction: manual-source-review
Factual metadata, concise paraphrase and attribution only; no source bytes retained or redistributed.
First observed by VLSI: 2026-09-08T16:12:07.092Z. No independent human verification recorded.
Review: Evidence ingested by curated-primary-sources/1.1.0. Portfolio-level company claim; it does not identify a product, process, fab, wafer allocation, or duration.
Full claim history → SUPPORTED 1 evidence record · Revision 1
GH100 die.
Source-reported snapshot: 2022-03-22
Inspect evidence, confidence and history Evidence index 85/100 · A rule-based index, not the probability this claim is true. 1 independent source origin(s).
Dated source-reported snapshot. Publication date is not an inferred manufacturing start, contract start or legal-close date.
NVIDIA Technical Blog · Tier A · Primary source · supports
Evidence summary: NVIDIA describes GH100 as its Hopper GPU implementation.
Location: GH100 GPU fabrication discussion
Published: 2022-03-22 · Retrieved: 2026-09-08 · Extraction: manual-source-review
Store factual paraphrase, metadata and link only. No source document redistribution or inferred license; no source bytes retained.
First observed by VLSI: 2026-09-08T15:57:21.457Z. No independent human verification recorded.
Review: Evidence ingested by curated-primary-sources/1.0.0. No inferred customer or fab.
Full claim history → SUPPORTED 1 evidence record · Revision 1
Architecture statement; not a claim about every Blackwell SKU.
Source-reported snapshot: 2024-03-18
Inspect evidence, confidence and history Evidence index 85/100 · A rule-based index, not the probability this claim is true. 1 independent source origin(s).
Dated source-reported snapshot. Publication date is not an inferred manufacturing start, contract start or legal-close date.
NVIDIA Newsroom · Tier A · Primary source · supports
Evidence summary: NVIDIA presents Blackwell as its new GPU architecture.
Location: Blackwell Innovations to Fuel Accelerated Computing
Published: 2024-03-18 · Retrieved: 2026-09-08 · Extraction: manual-source-review
Store factual paraphrase, metadata and link only. No source document redistribution or inferred license; no source bytes retained.
First observed by VLSI: 2026-09-08T15:57:21.457Z. No independent human verification recorded.
Review: Evidence ingested by curated-primary-sources/1.0.0. Architecture statement; not a claim about every Blackwell SKU.
Full claim history → SUPPORTED 1 evidence record · Revision 1
Product authorship statement; not a fabrication or supply-chain claim.
Source-reported snapshot: 2020-05-14
Inspect evidence, confidence and history Evidence index 85/100 · A rule-based index, not the probability this claim is true. 1 independent source origin(s).
Dated source-reported snapshot. Publication date is not an inferred manufacturing start, contract start or legal-close date.
NVIDIA Technical Blog · Tier A · Primary source · supports
Evidence summary: NVIDIA presents A100 as its GPU product based on its Ampere GPU architecture.
Location: Introducing the NVIDIA A100 Tensor Core GPU
Published: 2020-05-14 · Retrieved: 2026-09-08 · Extraction: manual-source-review
Store factual paraphrase, metadata and link only. No source document redistribution or inferred license; no source bytes retained.
First observed by VLSI: 2026-09-08T15:57:21.457Z. No independent human verification recorded.
Review: Evidence ingested by curated-primary-sources/1.0.0. Product authorship statement; not a fabrication or supply-chain claim.
Full claim history → SUPPORTED 1 evidence record · Revision 1
Product authorship statement; not a manufacturing claim.
Source-reported snapshot: 2022-03-22
Inspect evidence, confidence and history Evidence index 85/100 · A rule-based index, not the probability this claim is true. 1 independent source origin(s).
Dated source-reported snapshot. Publication date is not an inferred manufacturing start, contract start or legal-close date.
NVIDIA Newsroom · Tier A · Primary source · supports
Evidence summary: NVIDIA announces H100 as an NVIDIA GPU product.
Location: H100 Technology Breakthroughs
Published: 2022-03-22 · Retrieved: 2026-09-08 · Extraction: manual-source-review
Store factual paraphrase, metadata and link only. No source document redistribution or inferred license; no source bytes retained.
First observed by VLSI: 2026-09-08T15:57:21.457Z. No independent human verification recorded.
Review: Evidence ingested by curated-primary-sources/1.0.0. Product authorship statement; not a manufacturing claim.
Full claim history → SUPPORTED 1 evidence record · Revision 1
This is AMD's self-reported, segment-specific competition statement; it is not a claim that every AMD product competes with every NVIDIA product.
Source-reported snapshot: 2026-02-04
Inspect evidence, confidence and history Evidence index 85/100 · A rule-based index, not the probability this claim is true. 1 independent source origin(s).
Dated source-reported snapshot. Publication date is not an inferred manufacturing start, contract start or legal-close date.
AMD / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Tier A · Primary source · supports
Evidence summary: AMD states that it competes primarily with NVIDIA in Data Center for its CPU, GPU, DPU, and AI NIC server products.
Location: Competition in Data Center Segment
Published: 2026-02-04 · Retrieved: 2026-09-08 · Extraction: manual-source-review
Store factual paraphrase, metadata and link only. No source document redistribution or inferred license; no source bytes retained.
First observed by VLSI: 2026-09-08T15:57:21.457Z. No independent human verification recorded.
Review: Evidence ingested by curated-primary-sources/1.0.0. This is AMD's self-reported, segment-specific competition statement; it is not a claim that every AMD product competes with every NVIDIA product.
Full claim history → SUPPORTED 1 evidence record · Revision 1
GA100 die.
Source-reported snapshot: 2020-05-14
Inspect evidence, confidence and history Evidence index 85/100 · A rule-based index, not the probability this claim is true. 1 independent source origin(s).
Dated source-reported snapshot. Publication date is not an inferred manufacturing start, contract start or legal-close date.
NVIDIA Technical Blog · Tier A · Primary source · supports
Evidence summary: NVIDIA identifies GA100 as its Ampere-architecture GPU.
Location: Key features — GA100
Published: 2020-05-14 · Retrieved: 2026-09-08 · Extraction: manual-source-review
Store factual paraphrase, metadata and link only. No source document redistribution or inferred license; no source bytes retained.
First observed by VLSI: 2026-09-08T15:57:21.457Z. No independent human verification recorded.
Review: Evidence ingested by curated-primary-sources/1.0.0. Design is distinct from manufacturing.
Full claim history → Connections through a shared technology show an ecosystem association. They do not establish a supply contract, exclusive dependency or supplier share. Inspect coverage gaps →