A source-reported date is a historical snapshot. Unknown validity is excluded when a date is selected. “Known to VLSI” uses the end of that UTC day. This entity’s heading uses its current label.
Store factual paraphrase, metadata and link only. No source document redistribution or inferred license; no source bytes retained.
First observed by VLSI: 2026-09-08T15:57:21.457Z. No independent human verification recorded.
Review: Source explicitly establishes the GA100 process, but does not separately identify the manufacturing counterparty. Retract the inferred manufacturer relationship; retain the process claim.
Evidence summary: ASML identifies TSMC among customers supported by its Taiwan organization.
Location: Customer support
Published: not stated · Retrieved: 2026-09-08 · Extraction: manual-source-review
Store factual paraphrase, metadata and link only. No source document redistribution or inferred license; no source bytes retained.
First observed by VLSI: 2026-09-08T15:57:21.457Z. No independent human verification recorded.
Review: The source establishes customer support, not a specific supply relationship. Retract the stronger supplier predicate pending direct supply evidence.
Evidence summary: TSMC identifies this fab as part of its Arizona project.
Location: Key Milestones — First Fab
Published: not stated · Retrieved: 2026-09-08 · Extraction: manual-source-review
Store factual paraphrase, metadata and link only. No source document redistribution or inferred license; no source bytes retained.
First observed by VLSI: 2026-09-08T15:57:21.457Z. No independent human verification recorded.
Review: Project association does not establish the precise operating legal entity. Retain location and capability evidence; operator requires a direct source.
NVIDIA / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission · Tier A · Primary source · supports
Evidence summary: NVIDIA reports using TSMC to produce its semiconductor wafers.
Location: Manufacturing and supply chain
Published: not stated · Retrieved: 2026-09-08 · Extraction: manual-source-review
Factual metadata, concise paraphrase and attribution only; no source bytes retained or redistributed.
First observed by VLSI: 2026-09-08T16:12:07.092Z. No independent human verification recorded.
Review: Evidence ingested by curated-primary-sources/1.1.0. Portfolio-level company claim; it does not identify a product, process, fab, wafer allocation, or duration.
Factual metadata, concise paraphrase and attribution only; no source bytes retained or redistributed.
First observed by VLSI: 2026-09-08T16:12:07.092Z. No independent human verification recorded.
Review: Evidence ingested by curated-primary-sources/1.1.0. This is a Blackwell-wafer claim; it must not be generalized to NVIDIA's entire wafer portfolio.
Store factual paraphrase, metadata and link only. No source document redistribution or inferred license; no source bytes retained.
First observed by VLSI: 2026-09-08T15:57:21.457Z. No independent human verification recorded.
Review: A process brand mentioned in a product description does not independently establish a current process offering. Retain product-to-process evidence only.
Factual metadata, concise paraphrase and attribution only; no source bytes retained or redistributed.
First observed by VLSI: 2026-09-08T16:12:07.092Z. No independent human verification recorded.
Review: Evidence ingested by curated-primary-sources/1.1.0. This establishes the documented U.S. Blackwell-wafer milestone, not every Blackwell wafer or SKU.