A source-reported date is a historical snapshot. Unknown validity is excluded when a date is selected. “Known to VLSI” uses the end of that UTC day. This entity’s heading uses its current label.
KLayout is documented for the finishing stage. This is not a verified signoff result.
Validity dates not established
Why are these connected? Inspect evidence and history
Evidence index 85/100 · A rule-based index, not the probability this claim is true. 1 independent source origin(s).
This pinned documentation records tool use or distribution contents without establishing a relationship validity start or end. Retrieval and Git commit dates do not establish that period.
The OpenROAD Project · Tier A · Primary source · supports
Evidence summary: The ORFS flow diagram assigns GDSII generation and DRC/LVS checks to KLayout.
Location: Pinned README.md line 43: GDSII generation and layout checks
Published: not stated · Retrieved: 2026-10-13 · Extraction: manual-source-review
Store factual paraphrases, metadata, source-byte SHA-256 and pinned document link only. Source bytes were fetched for this review but are not retained or redistributed. Repository and component licenses remain separate. Commit date is not document publication or relationship validity.
First observed by VLSI: 2026-10-13T16:28:40.236Z. No independent human verification recorded.
Review: Evidence ingested by pinned-upstream-readme-review/1.0.0. Documented scope only. No arbitrary-version interoperability, foundry signoff, fabrication, measurement or production qualification is established. Individual components retain their own licenses.
ORFS documents OpenROAD use. Its README restricts guarantees to the latest matching OpenROAD/ORFS and warns that third-party versions are not guaranteed.
Validity dates not established
Why are these connected? Inspect evidence and history
Evidence index 85/100 · A rule-based index, not the probability this claim is true. 1 independent source origin(s).
This pinned documentation records tool use or distribution contents without establishing a relationship validity start or end. Retrieval and Git commit dates do not establish that period.
The OpenROAD Project · Tier A · Primary source · supports
Evidence summary: The ORFS installation documentation identifies OpenROAD among its provided flow applications.
Location: Pinned README.md line 89: Physical implementation flow
Published: not stated · Retrieved: 2026-10-13 · Extraction: manual-source-review
Store factual paraphrases, metadata, source-byte SHA-256 and pinned document link only. Source bytes were fetched for this review but are not retained or redistributed. Repository and component licenses remain separate. Commit date is not document publication or relationship validity.
First observed by VLSI: 2026-10-13T16:28:40.236Z. No independent human verification recorded.
Review: Evidence ingested by pinned-upstream-readme-review/1.0.0. Documented scope only. No arbitrary-version interoperability, foundry signoff, fabrication, measurement or production qualification is established. Individual components retain their own licenses.
Yosys is documented for the synthesis stage of OpenROAD Flow Scripts at this source revision.
Validity dates not established
Why are these connected? Inspect evidence and history
Evidence index 85/100 · A rule-based index, not the probability this claim is true. 1 independent source origin(s).
This pinned documentation records tool use or distribution contents without establishing a relationship validity start or end. Retrieval and Git commit dates do not establish that period.
The OpenROAD Project · Tier A · Primary source · supports
Evidence summary: The ORFS flow diagram assigns logic synthesis to Yosys.
Location: Pinned README.md line 19: RTL synthesis
Published: not stated · Retrieved: 2026-10-13 · Extraction: manual-source-review
Store factual paraphrases, metadata, source-byte SHA-256 and pinned document link only. Source bytes were fetched for this review but are not retained or redistributed. Repository and component licenses remain separate. Commit date is not document publication or relationship validity.
First observed by VLSI: 2026-10-13T16:28:40.236Z. No independent human verification recorded.
Review: Evidence ingested by pinned-upstream-readme-review/1.0.0. Documented scope only. No arbitrary-version interoperability, foundry signoff, fabrication, measurement or production qualification is established. Individual components retain their own licenses.