A source-reported date is a historical snapshot. Unknown validity is excluded when a date is selected. “Known to VLSI” uses the end of that UTC day. This entity’s heading uses its current label.
Listed distribution component at the pinned README revision; availability depends on the upstream release and supported platform. Component license is not replaced by the distribution license.
Validity dates not established
Why are these connected? Inspect evidence and history
Evidence index 85/100 · A rule-based index, not the probability this claim is true. 1 independent source origin(s).
This pinned documentation records tool use or distribution contents without establishing a relationship validity start or end. Retrieval and Git commit dates do not establish that period.
Evidence summary: The OSS CAD Suite README lists Amaranth HDL among its distribution components.
Location: Pinned README.md line 34: Python hardware design
Published: not stated · Retrieved: 2026-10-13 · Extraction: manual-source-review
Store factual paraphrases, metadata, source-byte SHA-256 and pinned document link only. Source bytes were fetched for this review but are not retained or redistributed. Repository and component licenses remain separate. Commit date is not document publication or relationship validity.
First observed by VLSI: 2026-10-13T16:28:40.236Z. No independent human verification recorded.
Review: Evidence ingested by pinned-upstream-readme-review/1.0.0. Documented scope only. No arbitrary-version interoperability, foundry signoff, fabrication, measurement or production qualification is established. Individual components retain their own licenses.
Listed distribution component at the pinned README revision; availability depends on the upstream release and supported platform. Component license is not replaced by the distribution license.
Validity dates not established
Why are these connected? Inspect evidence and history
Evidence index 85/100 · A rule-based index, not the probability this claim is true. 1 independent source origin(s).
This pinned documentation records tool use or distribution contents without establishing a relationship validity start or end. Retrieval and Git commit dates do not establish that period.
Evidence summary: The OSS CAD Suite README lists Verilator among its distribution components.
Location: Pinned README.md line 81: Verilog/SystemVerilog simulation
Published: not stated · Retrieved: 2026-10-13 · Extraction: manual-source-review
Store factual paraphrases, metadata, source-byte SHA-256 and pinned document link only. Source bytes were fetched for this review but are not retained or redistributed. Repository and component licenses remain separate. Commit date is not document publication or relationship validity.
First observed by VLSI: 2026-10-13T16:28:40.236Z. No independent human verification recorded.
Review: Evidence ingested by pinned-upstream-readme-review/1.0.0. Documented scope only. No arbitrary-version interoperability, foundry signoff, fabrication, measurement or production qualification is established. Individual components retain their own licenses.
Listed distribution component at the pinned README revision; availability depends on the upstream release and supported platform. Component license is not replaced by the distribution license.
Validity dates not established
Why are these connected? Inspect evidence and history
Evidence index 85/100 · A rule-based index, not the probability this claim is true. 1 independent source origin(s).
This pinned documentation records tool use or distribution contents without establishing a relationship validity start or end. Retrieval and Git commit dates do not establish that period.
Evidence summary: The OSS CAD Suite README lists Yosys among its distribution components.
Location: Pinned README.md line 33: RTL synthesis
Published: not stated · Retrieved: 2026-10-13 · Extraction: manual-source-review
Store factual paraphrases, metadata, source-byte SHA-256 and pinned document link only. Source bytes were fetched for this review but are not retained or redistributed. Repository and component licenses remain separate. Commit date is not document publication or relationship validity.
First observed by VLSI: 2026-10-13T16:28:40.236Z. No independent human verification recorded.
Review: Evidence ingested by pinned-upstream-readme-review/1.0.0. Documented scope only. No arbitrary-version interoperability, foundry signoff, fabrication, measurement or production qualification is established. Individual components retain their own licenses.
Listed distribution component at the pinned README revision; availability depends on the upstream release and supported platform. Component license is not replaced by the distribution license.
Validity dates not established
Why are these connected? Inspect evidence and history
Evidence index 85/100 · A rule-based index, not the probability this claim is true. 1 independent source origin(s).
This pinned documentation records tool use or distribution contents without establishing a relationship validity start or end. Retrieval and Git commit dates do not establish that period.
Evidence summary: The OSS CAD Suite README lists cocotb among its distribution components.
Location: Pinned README.md line 83: Python testbenches
Published: not stated · Retrieved: 2026-10-13 · Extraction: manual-source-review
Store factual paraphrases, metadata, source-byte SHA-256 and pinned document link only. Source bytes were fetched for this review but are not retained or redistributed. Repository and component licenses remain separate. Commit date is not document publication or relationship validity.
First observed by VLSI: 2026-10-13T16:28:40.236Z. No independent human verification recorded.
Review: Evidence ingested by pinned-upstream-readme-review/1.0.0. Documented scope only. No arbitrary-version interoperability, foundry signoff, fabrication, measurement or production qualification is established. Individual components retain their own licenses.