Skip to knowledge
VLSI Hub / Knowledge

Knowledge / region

Arizona

Canonical entity with source-backed relationships and retained history.

urn:vlsi:entity:708b5510-0df8-423d-8195-2d14ed21dbde

Clear dates

A source-reported date is a historical snapshot. Unknown validity is excluded when a date is selected. “Known to VLSI” uses the end of that UTC day. This entity’s heading uses its current label.

Recorded relationships

SUPPORTED1 evidence record · Revision 1

TSMC Arizona Second FabLocated inArizona

Physical fab project in Arizona.

Validity dates not established

Inspect evidence, confidence and history

Evidence index 85/100 · A rule-based index, not the probability this claim is true. 1 independent source origin(s).

The source does not establish exact validity bounds; retrieval time is recorded separately.

TSMC Arizona

TSMC · Tier A · Primary source · supports

Evidence summary: TSMC identifies the second fab as part of its Arizona project.

Location: Key Milestones — Second Fab

Published: not stated · Retrieved: 2026-09-08 · Extraction: manual-source-review

Store factual paraphrase, metadata and link only. No source document redistribution or inferred license; no source bytes retained.

First observed by VLSI: 2026-09-08T15:57:21.457Z. No independent human verification recorded.

Review: Evidence ingested by curated-primary-sources/1.0.0. No installed-tool or manufactured-product inference.

Full claim history →
SUPPORTED1 evidence record · Revision 1

TSMC Arizona First FabLocated inArizona

Physical fab project in Arizona.

Validity dates not established

Inspect evidence, confidence and history

Evidence index 85/100 · A rule-based index, not the probability this claim is true. 1 independent source origin(s).

The source does not establish exact validity bounds; retrieval time is recorded separately.

TSMC Arizona

TSMC · Tier A · Primary source · supports

Evidence summary: TSMC describes its first Arizona fab as part of the TSMC Arizona project.

Location: Key Milestones — First Fab

Published: not stated · Retrieved: 2026-09-08 · Extraction: manual-source-review

Store factual paraphrase, metadata and link only. No source document redistribution or inferred license; no source bytes retained.

First observed by VLSI: 2026-09-08T15:57:21.457Z. No independent human verification recorded.

Review: Evidence ingested by curated-primary-sources/1.0.0. Facility-level location only; no product or customer assignment.

Full claim history →